Home > Cone 5 & 6 ox, green, white > Waxy White ^6 ox –Diane Bessette

Waxy White ^6 ox –Diane Bessette

I have a Waxy white glaze that I use as a base glaze.  It covers and looks like wax, I love it.

cone 6 oxidation:

Wallastonite 37.2%,

Silica 23.5%,

EPK 14.9%,

Neph. Syenite 14.5%,

Gerstley Borate 9.9%,

add 2% copper carb for waxy green.

  1. Libby Hoffman
    April 2, 2012 at 10:52 am

    Would love to see it used. Do you have a picture?

  2. April 3, 2012 at 9:33 am

    I’ve really enjoyed the recipe sharing and look forward to more in the future however for all posts of recipes it would be more beneficial if a photo was added or even a link to a website that features an object with the glaze! There are hundreds if not thousands of recipes available and those that have visual images are more valuable and timely for me personally. Just some random thoughts! Many thanks, Kate

    • April 3, 2012 at 9:58 am

      Thanks Kate, These come straight from the group, and if they have a photo with it, I’ll post it. I do try to ask for a photo with each recipe, but not often do i get one. lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment