Home > blue, cone 10, Cone 10 Redux, reduction, shiny > Oribe Noveau ^10 reduction –Jane Serigne Brieden

Oribe Noveau ^10 reduction –Jane Serigne Brieden

Oribe Noveau

Silica 12.8,

Ball Clay 8.0,

Whiting 7.2,

Dolomite 4.8

Strontium Carb 12.4,

Custer Feldspar 16.8,

NC-4     14.4,

Tin Oxide 3.2,

Copper Carb. 4.8,

Bentonite 4.0

 

Stoneware with Oribe first, then Shanner Butter. Then I accented with Temmoku on rim and in creases.

  1. April 21, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    Hi Jane I want to thank you for sharing your Oribe glaze. I have been looking for a some what transparent reciepe and your sample pot looks pretty good. I will be using it as a liner glaze in a Anagama firing that I am participating in which can go up to cone 12. I will be glazing the inside and rims of a few pecies. If I had your email address I can send you some pictures of the results, thanks again….Larry

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

